Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Do not buy from Legacy Housing LTD.!!

My husband and I bought our new Legacy mobile home in March. The sales people were awesome up until the point when we signed the final paperwork. It has been a headache ever since!! When we called to get answers on delivery and setup they kept blaming the delay on...
View full review
View full review
51 comments
#1986966

We are looking at buying one of these homes but the reviews are scary. If a company don't respect an help us as the consumer 5hen it won't last long.

The Bible says to keep your good name.. not sure about this company now????

View more comments
ID
#325908 Review #325908 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

RETURN MY PHONE CALL!!!!

For the last several months I have called at least 5 times & NOONE WILL RETURN MY PHONE CALL!!! I NEED SOMEONE TO CALL ME ASAP!!! When I signed the contract with Legacy I was told by Todd Barker that Legacy would be responsible for paying the taxes on the mobile home...now I have received 2 notices from tax assessor saying if it's not paid soon they will take my mobile home!!! Stacy Mock
View full review
ID
#3902773 Review #3902773 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hinesville, Georgia
Product
Legacy Housing Mobile Home
Preferred solution
My taxes on mobile home included in my payment like I was promised!!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Not a great place to buy a new home or to work at

In a nutshell. Their homes are not quality at all!! They will rip you off as much as they can for their profit. They dont know how to make deals which ultimately means they dont make sales. They will give you the run around to get issues fixed on your mobile home (and...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3849218 Review #3849218 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Commerce, Texas
Cons
  • Misleading
  • Warranty issues
  • Poor office conditions
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Deposit Refund

Good Day Team, I am unfortunately experiencing service and communication issues with your Asheboro Heritage housing location. I have tried to resolve matters with the team but they do not care and have not tried to resolve my issue. I would appreciate if someone could...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2242039

You problem and remedial solution are both unclear.

ID
#3666611 Review #3666611 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Asheboro, North Carolina
Cons
  • Honesty
  • Rip off company
  • Workers
Loss
$7
Preferred solution
Full refund

Legacy does not honor warranty

Weve had a legacy mobile home since November 2021. We were told to do a walkthrough and submit our findings and so wine would come and address all our concerns. This has not happened and its almost June 2022. We have ceiling damage from water intrusion and theres been no fix from Legacy. They will not communicate with me because they say its the lot who sold us responsibility to communicate this to them and the folks who sold it say Legacy will not authorize any repairs to this brand new mobile home. Ive filed complaint with the state and BBB and so far have gotten nowhere.

User's recommendation: Do not purchase unless you don’t want the warranty.

View full review
ID
#3608968 Review #3608968 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Brand of housing
Cons
  • Poor customer service after-sale

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Leaks, black mold, cupping SUBFLOOR, door replaced but it is now damaged because it was too small

Legacy Housing - Leaks, black mold, cupping SUBFLOOR, door replaced but it is now damaged because it was too small
Legacy Housing - Leaks, black mold, cupping SUBFLOOR, door replaced but it is now damaged because it was too small
Legacy Housing - Leaks, black mold, cupping SUBFLOOR, door replaced but it is now damaged because it was too small
Legacy Housing - Leaks, black mold, cupping SUBFLOOR, door replaced but it is now damaged because it was too small
Legacy Housing - Leaks, black mold, cupping SUBFLOOR, door replaced but it is now damaged because it was too small
Legacy Housing - Leaks, black mold, cupping SUBFLOOR, door replaced but it is now damaged because it was too small
The incompetent folks who constructed this overpriced piece of crap are located in Georgia. We Closed December 2020 and started the emails and service requests in January. There is black mold in the walls and under the linoleum, the windows rain, the subfloor is popping up, the floor is NOT LEVEL, the stoves leveling legs get me. The right level is flat, the left is screwed all the out. Warranty ends in December, I know what they are doing is it LEGACY.

User's recommendation: Don't do it, they want the warranty to run out so they can really screw you over. The crap on the side is what they left. That was August, they left mold in the walls and the subfloor. They get a big fat "0'.

View full review
ID
#2886754 Review #2886754 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Legacy Housing Mobile Home
Cons
  • Quality
  • Construction
  • Whole business experience
Loss
$43000
Preferred solution
Replacement
New Reviewer

Inquiry

Will not answer. They are very corrupt and dishonest.

User's recommendation: Stay away!!!!

View full review
2 comments
#2202712

Try contacting Dept. of manufactured housing.

#2065063

Have you contacted a lawyer?

View more comments (1)
ID
#2241085 Review #2241085 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Beckley, West Virginia
New Reviewer

Covid 19 impact

I need to take to my account holder
View full review
ID
#2150435 Review #2150435 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spring, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

NEED EOB FOR CHECK #218

I am from Oconee Radiology Associates and we received a check #0000000218 $56.78 7/31/2020 but there was nothing attached with the check. I need a patient name and account number so I can process the payment. We process radiology payments for patients that had work done at hospitals or doctor offices. Check came from Legacy Housing Corporation P.O. Box 389 Dubuque, Ia 52004 Group No. 385. I hope someone can help me with this matter.
View full review
ID
#2114606 Review #2114606 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
New Reviewer

Sorry workman ship

Explore video interviews
Update by user Aug 24, 2020

We have not heard a word from Legacy they don't care about their customers they have done been paid so they don't care

Original review posted by user Jul 20, 2020
I bought a brand new Legacy home paid cash an it has had electrical problems from day one called them out said it was the light bulbs still having issues with it now the Central air is acting up the walls aren't straight the door dead bolt fell apart to the cabinets aren't straight the floor has bumps all over it where they did not clean the floor before they put the tile down the ceilings are cracking at ever seam down the seam on the Valted celings is cracking this is the worst investment I have ever made I'm hiring an attorney an try to get my money back do not buy anything from this Company it does not care about it's workman ship these trailer's are piece's of trash I give them a zero rating

User's recommendation: Do not purchase from this Company.

View full review
2 comments
#2065062

Has anything been done to feed your issues? I probably know the answer.

#1916066

Never form a plural with an apostrophe. It is the single inviolable rule of the English language. (trailer's)

View more comments (1)
Featured
ID
#2068913 Review #2068913 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Legacy Housing Mobile Home
Cons
  • Rip off company
  • Quality
  • Poor customer service after-sale
Loss
$52
Preferred solution
Full refund

Housing Disaster

It sounds like everyone has the same issues. Terrible construction, refusing to answer phones or respond to emails. Dead end promises. Has anyone ever considered suing Legacy. I want my new mobile home that was delivered months ago to be removed from my property and all money paid to legacy refunded!! I have been unable to even move in due to *** in the subfloor, my tub/shower not installed, just sitting on the floor, was supposed to have a fireplace which I paid in full and it does not. I am over this nightmare and I want it gone!!!!

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY FROM LEGACY!!!!

View full review
1 comment
#2065059

I am actively pursuing a Lawyer. Class Action to be more specific.

I know for a fact that Legacy feels untouchable, because if they didn't, they would back up the quality of these homes. Their Lies and poor treatment of customers needs to stop and they need to be held accountable.

ID
#1997849 Review #1997849 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$44
Preferred solution
Full refund

Don't buy these homes they don'tsend you a statement and will not honor anything they tell you .want to find out about anything about your account they will not tell you . I had them escro

I had a problem with the roof during Harvey,this was supose to be maintenance free roof but when the adjuster came out he said it was our fault because we didn't do the maintenance.So I called the company they told me they would call back and never did.We my husband and I also found out that the roof didn't come out past the walls ,just to the walls witchallows water to come in between the walls,causing mold. I have an over hang on one end and none on the other. The problems are fixable but not by them,I ask about my monthly ststement they want 10 dollars a month for that.They won't even tell me how much is in my escrow account.
View full review
ID
#1797166 Review #1797166 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Preferred solution
Full refund

Dont buy these house thiet a pieace of *** former worker

These moble home have more problems tha any other. Mobel homes ive seen out thier i worked at the one in lytle tx thy have people waiting on parts fr almost a year and get the run around
View full review
ID
#1749805 Review #1749805 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Legacy Housing Mobile Home
Pros
  • Manufacturer
Cons
  • Poor customer service after-sale
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$30000
Preferred solution
Get your *** togther

Construction and Repair Expert Talks

All the Truth About Manufactured Homes - Interview with L. A. ‘Tony’ Kovach (Part 1)

Aug 18, 2020

What is a manufactured home? How much does it cost? Is it better than a conventional house? Tony Kovach is one of the key experts in the Manufactured Homes Industry with over 25 years of experience in the business. In this first video interview, he explains the basics that you should know about manufactured houses.

L. A. ‘Tony’ Kovach
L. A. ‘Tony’ Kovach

Tony Kovach is an MHProNews publisher and one of the key experts in the Manufactured Homes Industry with over 25 years of experience. He shares the latest industry insights and tips.

New Reviewer

They are worthless don't buy one of there homes

Very nice people rill thay got there money never did any thing they said they would do had air worked on at least 4 times hoy water heater worked on 2 times had fauct worked on they finly told me to fix it and when they gey the new one they would fix it . Told me to send the bills and rhe woild pay us back never happened were to fix fireplace doors never did got one of there doors out of warehouse it is swollen and has watwr marks all over it they jerryriged the shower head in bathroom put the wrong light in dineroom they did rwplace it and left thw ceiling marked up never ajusted tje front and nack door would not rexomand them at all.
View full review
ID
#1673365 Review #1673365 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service after-sale
  • Honesty
  • Quality
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Bad Product and Customer service

Update by user Sep 18, 2019

Still not resolved we did find out that the Dealer never paid Legacy nor did they turn in any paperwork to register for a title. Legacy is still saying it's a setup issue with the Dealer problem with that is the Dealer closed their doors before this happened the Dealer was saying it is a warranty issue so NOTHING had been resolved.

Original review posted by user Aug 15, 2019
Do not purchase a mobile home from Legacy. They do not follow through with what they say. My mom purchased a 2018 Trailer, what was delivered was a 2016 but the paperwork says it's a 2017 they can't title the trailer because the paperwork don't match up. So many things are wrong and they just give you lip service. They scheduled to finish the setup and fix what needs fixing for August 14,15 & 16th they cancelled and are telling us that a different dealer will finish the work. I took off work to be here and now they are not showing. My sister contacted their supposed new dealer and he just applied for being a dealer also he has no knowledge that he is to do the work. It has been a nightmare from the start with Legacy. All they want to do is point the finger at someone else and don't want to take responsibility to do the right thing and make this right for us. I'm so mad and frustrated. Again I took off work for them to be a no show. We also contacted the BBB because Legacy has been dragging their feet for months and they told the BBB they would be here and now they cancelled the appointment. Emails have been sent to Legacy since February and still no one come to finish the setup.
View full review
ID
#1624163 Review #1624163 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
District 7, Tennessee
Cons
  • Poor service after sale
Reason of review
Setp not finished, paid for a new got a used need a refund
Loss
$30000
Preferred solution
Finish setup and refund some money
New Reviewer

Unhappy owner.

Well, mine is just like the rest. Once you sign you dont see them anymore. Mine came damaged on the second half. And showed up two days later. It took them almost a month to finish the trim out on the insde. And they still haven't finished the trim. We are still waiting for the light fixture covers the exhaust fan never work. The front and back door dont close right its been a big nightmare for me and my family. I bought mine from Mi Casa in Lytle.
View full review
ID
#1619927 Review #1619927 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
La Vernia, Texas
Reason of review
All of the above questions.
Loss
$84
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article