New Reviewer

AWESOME

These guys really care. I spoke with a Scott Macon. They really want to help you het in a home.
View full review
ID
#1313640 Review #1313640 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Worth, Texas
Reason of review
Good customer service

Shea Maddox and Scott Macon

Excellent Service i will refer everyone to Shea Maddox, he is awsome!!!
View full review
ID
#1313553 Review #1313553 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

Great company

Went to the open house and had great experience. Friendly and knowledgeable staff greeted us and showed us around. Shea Maddox and Scott Macon were very helpful
View full review
ID
#1313552 Review #1313552 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
New Reviewer

Aweome and very pleasant

Update by user Jul 26, 2018

Her team is very friendly! Very informative about the houses and the company they work for!

Stop and buy your dream home with Legacy, you will not be disappointed!

If you have any doubts about which home to choose go with the people who make you feel like family and who will stand behind you the entire experience. This company has great customer service and I do not regret it one bit!

Original review posted by user Jul 25, 2018
I am very pleased with the customer service Heritage Housing in Mount Pleasant offered me and my family. Great team, ask for the General Manager Deyanira Avilez
View full review
ID
#1313186 Review #1313186 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Worth, Texas
Reason of review
Good customer service
New Reviewer

Poor customer relations

I purchased a house from Heritage Housing in Jennings, La. I have no toilet tank lid in hall bath. Contacted several times and was sent several incorrect ones. I sent photo of the tank and was still sent wrong one.
View full review
2 comments
#1527393

My name is Craig Austin, National Director of Sales. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience.

If you will get with the New GM Phil Yates, and let him know that I told you to call and we will get you one asap. Again, my apologies, feel free to give us a call at anytime.

#1727383
@PissedConsumer1527393

didn't happen

View more comments (1)
ID
#1304034 Review #1304034 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Legacy Housing Mobile Home
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
New Reviewer

Not a good one

I had to call the state on them to get anything done. But still have issues. My less than a year old new home is falling a part. And the place we bought it from went out of business so all the promises they made flew out the door. My cabinets are literally falling...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#1564917

Unfortunately you are wasting your time. You aren’t the only one having these problems.

They have many houses in the field with cabinets falling off of walls, tile not sticking to the floors, doors & windows leaking. These homes are truly junk.

View more comments
ID
#1302351 Review #1302351 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

IF YOU WANT A TRAILER HOUSE THAT DONT LAST AT LEAST 3 YEARS

I bought the trailer house from Legacy Housing thinking it was the perfect trailer. But NOT even 3 years old when ALL THE OUT SIDE WALL INSIDE SHEETROCK START getting wet, breaking and bubling up. I contact where i bought the trailer they said the one year of warranty was out there was nothing the can do, i even contact the the state no luck they said it was out of warranty, I guess they getting there $$$ cut, at the end i spend out off my pocket about $5000 to get it repair. DO NOT GIVE YOUR MONEY TO PEOPLE THAT DONT WARRANTY THERE PRODUCT AND DONT CARE.
View full review
2 comments
#1564916

If you wait on service work from the factory you will wait a long time. This company will screw you over until your warranty runs out & then tell you that you only have a one year warranty.

They buy cheap crap from China and refuse to repair any of it. If you check your windows you will find the leak. They all leak are doors and windows.

Sorry you had to deal with these people. They prey on the uninformed.

#1527141

You are incorrect. Legacy does Warranty our product, offering a 1-year warranty with every home we build.

This fact is stated in your buyers agreement and in your home contract you signed when you purchased your home. Your assertion that Legacy does not warranty our product & dont care is completely wrong and could not be further from the truth. Legacy homes are built strictly to HUD Code and each home is certified by NTA, an inspection agency overseeing manufactured housing production from the United States government. We are sorry to hear of your troubles with your home and the money you had to spend to get it fixed.

I understand how this can cause you much anguish and I am sorry. Unfortunately, in certain cases, different weather-related factors (global warming is a thing), time, and the location of the home --- problems can occur with any home --- whether they are site-built home, modular homes, or a factory-built home like yours. My site-built home doesn't have a warranty, and I just had to pay $13,000 for foundation problems which caused cracks throughout my ceiling and walls.

I didn't contact pissedconsumer and complain about the builder. I hired a contractor to fix it just as you had to do.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1301426 Review #1301426 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Legacy Housing Mobile Home
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

Bad quality!

We purchased a custom mobile home in February, moved in around May 1st and it’s been a headache since! Half the materials were missing to finish putting it together. Walls are crooked, AC is a disaster, cheap materials, bad quality work throughout the home! Wish we...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1527144

Oh no! Sorry to hear this!!

Email us at feedback@legacyhousingcorp.com - Give us your home serial #, dealer where you purchased the home, your name and phone # and I will forward your service request to the factory which built your home. Thank you for your Legacy purchase and we look forward to helping you resolve this matter.

View more comments
ID
#1300806 Review #1300806 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Legacy Housing Mobile Home
Reason of review
Bad quality

Plain Cheap Material mobile home from legacy

I agree all my cabinets from my kitchen are falling doors are so cheap its a complete rip off
View full review
1 comment
#1527173

Oh no! Sorry to hear about your kitchen cabinets!

Unfortunately, you are incorrect about our so-called "plain cheap material". Our cabinet doors and cabinetry components are some of the best in the industry --- Double-vacuum sealed vinyl-covered cabinet doors are really good and our 3/4" cabinet stiles are not paper so they last. Also our hinges on each cabinet door are tough and high-quality. If your cabinets fell off the wall, that is another problem in itself and any licensed contractor or the retailer you purchased your home from should easily and quickly be able to mount them back up!

Again, we apologize for your troubles, but feel your review is incorrect about our materials and not correct. I encourage anyone who reads this to look at the cabinets inside a new Legacy home and decide for yourself.

ID
#1288183 Review #1288183 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Legacy Housing Mobile Home
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

Customer service

Purchased a house 10 Months ago, had to be leveled twice, floor still not aligned, carpet separated, now insulation under house is completely soaked due to water leak under house. Not to mention horrible craftsmanship that was presented during the "Finishing" of the house with the trim installation....Would not recommend to anyone...Have contacted customer service numerous times and had multiple crews out only to still have the same returning issues. Would definitely like to go back and choose another Mobile home company. Looking at my options for trading this one in for one of better value....Do not see how this company can continue to operate with the pathetic level of customer service it offers???
View full review
2 comments
#1566254

A water leak under the house is not a manufacturers problem?? Seriously?!?

#1527179

I am sorry to hear of your troubles. Unfortunately, none of the problems you have listed above relate to Legacy Housing who built your home.

The "finishing" of the trim sounds like it was spotty and should have easily been fixed by the company where you purchased your home. You could always go to Home Depot and get new trim if your un-satisfied with the Trim that came standard with your home. It sounds like the other problems you have --- should be addressed with the retailer where you bought your home and the company you hired to setup your home on your land. Legacy cannot control your land's ground shifting or the placement of your home and the environmental factors that come into play.

A leak sounds like an issue when your contractors connected your plumbing or sewer and the involvement of ground-shift or home placement issues which can cause many issues if not done correctly and by certified professional installer / setup crew. Again, we highly recommend contacting your retailer where you purchased your home or hiring a contractor to come fix your issues to your exact specifications.

Thanks for your Legacy home purchase and I hope one day you will give us another chance for your business! Definitely buy at another retailer though!

View more comments (1)
ID
#1254694 Review #1254694 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Pleasant, Texas
Product
Legacy Housing Mobile Home
Cons
  • Service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$60000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Horrible

We have been complaining about the set up and manufacturing issues for over a year. Occasionally someone will come out and say yes it needs fixed but that its the manufacturer's problem or its the outlets responsibility. The central air and heat doesn't work on the...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1527182

We are sorry to hear of your troubles. Email us at feedback@legacyhousingcorp.com - we need your home serial #, name, phone #, and retailer where you purchased your home. Hopefully, we can help!

ID
#1240732 Review #1240732 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Worth, Texas
Product
Legacy Housing Mobile Home
Reason of review
Bad quality

Carla was awsome tobby was awsome the house is nice but

We all can talk bad about somthing or somebody but until you can be purfect or you can walk on water well enought about all these ugly reviews the staff was awsome they done everything they said i have a nice home and i love it and i sleep well at nite but there are a few things im not happy with and they have addressed most but for me to be able to move on and live my day to day i need the other issue's fixed asap thats the only issue i have with this company i have a job that i have to serve the public i live 30 miles from my job and if there was a issue i drive that 30 miles at all hrs to take care of it i dont wait 2 or 3 days or weeks to do it or i wouldnt have s job or thid new house so plz take care of this so i dont have to keep calling id like the owner to call im not going to complin like some of these other faulks Thank you
View full review
ID
#1223285 Review #1223285 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Aussie opening Resort in Nevada

I'm in the process of organising capital for a cabin resort. I have tried to get in contact with sales staff and they just don't seem interested or taking me seriously. I've spoken over the phone & left voice messages to one in particular Mr Jordan Suites at the Greenville TX local and haven't heard back. I probably come across as a young fella over the phone, but i'm 50yrs of age & ready to spend $$$$$$$ hehe.
View full review
1 comment
#1445626

Jordan,Thanks so much ! It has all been resolved. I do recommend Legacy Housing.Charles

ID
#1203480 Review #1203480 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Commerce, Texas
Service
Legacy Housing Sales Representative
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Horrible They do not stand behind there product

Purchased a home from them 2.5 years ago . Our floors are not level , huge humps in the middle of our dining room . Floor covering coming up. pantry doors are messed up . Kitchen cabinets and drawers just fall apart. A/C has already had repaired once . Refrigerator had to be fixed You can tell where the flooring does not match up big cracks at joints Front door is hard to open Please do your self a favor and stay away I personally know others that have had similar issues They will not return phone calls and emails I got the state involved but that really did no good
View full review
1 comment
#1527167

We are sorry to hear of your troubles regarding your Legacy home. The communication problems are troublesome to me as our service department at each factory have outlined procedures that retailers and customers follow to get things fixed on a timely basis and they do a real good job of this.

Calling whatever number you had for Legacy is not the proper procedure. Calling your retailer and getting their assistance is how it should have been handled and your problems would have been addressed. Legacy builds each home to a strict code mandated by the US Government. Each home is then signed off/inspected by NTA, an inspection agency overseeing all factory-built housing.

Your floors not being level and humps in your dining room, and front door sticking sound to me as if your home was incorrectly setup by whomever you hired to setup your home. Legacy does not setup homes. We also do not build homes with un-level floors so this is not our fault. It clearly states in our installation manual how to correctly setup a Legacy home by a licensed professional and your retailer should have followed this.

Also appliances like A/C units and Refrigerators do go out from time to time, in homes all over the world. We do not manufacture A/C units or refrigerators, so the beef you have needs to be with the manufacturer of the appliances, not us.

Unfair to label us as the problem for that. Again, we apologize for any pain or anguish you have had with your home but 3 years later, there is little to nothing we can do.

ID
#1189831 Review #1189831 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Worth, Texas
Product
Legacy Housing Mobile Home
Pros
  • Product would be ok with better follow-on service
  • Floor plan
Cons
  • Honesty
  • Customer service
  • Poor customer service after-sale
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$90000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Don't buy it

We bought the trailer because we were in a time crunch. It took almost a month before it was set upand another month to get the air conditioner installed. Its coming up on a year and nothing has been fixed right. Its not level and the stuff they came out to fix is worse. The trailer is cracking inside and out
View full review
ID
#1184897 Review #1184897 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charleston, Illinois
Service
Legacy Housing Mobile Home Repair
Reason of review
Bad quality